Staff

He aha te mea nui? He tangata, he tangata, he tangata...
What is the most important thing? It is people, it is people, it is people...

We are a dedicated and cohesive team who work together with parents and learners to achieve the best outcomes for all students. As a team we have a wide skill set and are committed to life-long learning.

Principal

Room 1 Teacher (Year 1) - Tui

Jude Aikenhead (Mon to Thu), jude@tasman.school.nz
Cindy Perry (Fri) cindy@tasman.school.nz 

Room 2 Teacher (Years 2 & 3) - Kea

Sue Shand, sue@tasman.school.nz (Mon, Tue, Wed, Fri)
Melanie Stinka, melanie@tasman.school.nz (Thu)

Room 3 Teacher (Years 4 & 5) - Kereru

Maia Campbell, maia@tasman.school.nz (Mon, Tue, Thu and Fri)
Melanie Stinka, melanie@tasman.school.nz (Wed)

Room 4 Teacher (Year 1 & 2) - Hoiho

Ally Nichols, ally@tasman.school.nz

Room 5 Teacher (Year 6) - Weka

Cate Cable, cate@tasman.school.nz 

Room 6 Teacher & Deputy Principal (Year 7 & 8) - Ruru

Jon Linyard, jon@tasman.school.nz  

Relief Teachers

Melanie Stinka, melanie@tasman.school.nz
Cindy Perry, cindy@tasman.school.nz
Fiona Walker

Teacher Aides

Janet Thorp (Lexia & Steps), janet@tasman.school.nz
Carolyn Bedford Green (Room 5), carolyn@tasman.school.nz
Chris Hendersen (Room 1 & 4), chris@tasman.school.nz
Hayden Squance (Room 2 & 3)
Lynn Robertson (Room 2)

Office Manager